Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 Semester

Date(s) Day(s) Description
August 10 Monday First day of classes
November 13 Friday Last day of classes
November 16-20 Mon - Fri Final examinations
December 4 Friday Fall Degree Conferral
December 24 - January 1 Thur - Fri Winter Break

Spring 2021 Semester

Date(s) Day(s) Description
January 11 Monday First day of classes
January 18 Monday Holiday (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day); university closed
March 15-19 Mon - Fri Spring break; no classes
April 29 Thursday Last day of classes
April 30 Friday Reading Day
May 3-11 Mon - Tue Final examinations
May 15 Saturday Spring Commencement Exercises

Summer 2021 Session I 

Date(s) Day(s) Description
May 19 Wednesday First day of classes
May 31 Monday Holiday (Memorial Day); university closed
June 22 Tuesday Last day of classes
June 23-24 Wed - Thur Final examinations

Summer 2021 Session II

Date(s) Day(s) Description
June 28 Monday First day of classes
July 5 Monday Holiday (Independence Day); university closed
July 30 Friday Last day of classes
August 2-3 Mon - Tue Final examinations

Note: Dates in this publication are those that have been approved by appropriate agencies of the university at the time of publication (July 2020). Changes may be announced in official university publications subsequent to this publication and maintained on the Student Services Center website.