Aerospace Engineering (MS)

Master of Science Degree Requirements Non-Thesis Option

Code Required Co	Title urses [*]	Hours 27	Counts towards
Select a minimum of 18 credits (6 courses) of 500-level to 700- level MAE courses			
(3 courses) MAE techn	aximum of 9 credits of non-MAE or ical elective courses by the Director of Programs		
Project Cour	se	3	
MAE 586	Project Work In Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering		
Total Hours		30	

Thesis Option

Code	Title	Hours	Counts towards
Required Cou	ırses *	21	
Select a minimum of 12 credits (4 courses) of 500-level to 700- level MAE courses			
of non-MAE elective cou	edits (3 courses) or MAE technical urses approved by the Graduate Programs		
Research Course		9	
MAE 695	Master's Thesis Research		
Total Hours		30	

^{* &}quot;Required Courses" may include up to three non-MAE courses approved by the Director of Graduate Programs

Accelerated Bachelor's/Master's Degree Requirements

The Accelerated Bachelors/Master's (ABM) degree program allows exceptional undergraduate students at NC State an opportunity to complete the requirements for both the Bachelor's and Master's degrees at an accelerated pace. These undergraduate students may double count up to 12 credits and obtain a non-thesis Master's degree in the same field within 12 months of completing the Bachelor's degree, or obtain a thesis-based Master's degree in the same field within 18 months of completing the Bachelor's degree.

This degree program also provides an opportunity for the Directors of Graduate Programs (DGPs) at NC State to recruit rising juniors in their

major to their graduate programs. However, permission to pursue an ABM degree program does not guarantee admission to the Graduate School. Admission is contingent on meeting eligibility requirements at the time of entering the graduate program.

Faculty

Full Professors

Gregory D. Buckner

Tarek Echekki

Farhan Saifuddin Gandhi

Tasnim Hassan

He Huang

Jack Ray Edwards Jr.

Srinath Varadarajan Ekkad

Tiegang Fang

Ashok Gopalarathnam

Richard David Gould

Xiaoning Jiang

Richard F. Keltie

Clement Kleinstreuer

Andrey Valerevich Kuznetsov

James Woodrow Leach

Hong Luo

Kevin M. Lyons

Gracious Ngaile

Kara Jo Peters

Afsaneh Rabiei

Lawrence M. Silverberg

Juei Feng Tu

Fen Wu

Fuh-Gwo Yuan

Yong Zhu

Mohammed A. Zikry

Associate Professors

Michael A. Boles

Matthew Bryant

Jeffrey W. Eischen

Scott M. Ferguson

Su Hao

Charles Edward Hall Jr.

Hsiao-Ying Shadow Huang

Andre P. Mazzoleni

Marie Muller

Venkateswaran Narayanaswamy

Brendan Timothy O'Connor

Mark R. Pankow

Katherine Saul

Alexei V. Saveliev

Rohan A. Shirwalker

Hooman Vahedi Tafreshi

Christopher Raymond Vermillion

Chengying Xu

Assistant Professors

James Braun

Darius Carter

Mingtai Chen

Chuyi Chen

Curtis Congreve

Landon Grace

Kenneth Granlund

Veeraraghava Raju Hasti

Mohammad Heiranian

Timothy Joseph Horn

Jingjie Hu

Arun Kumar Kota

Andrew Jeungahn Lee

Donggun Lee

Jaemin Lee

Jun Liu

Seyed Mehran Mirramezani

Mark Moretto

Laura Paquin

Jason F. Patrick

Susmita Sarkar

Pramod Kumar Veera Subbareddy

Henry Oliver Tenadooah Ware

Chi-An Yi

Jie Yin

Teaching Associate Professor

Felix Ewere

Emeritus Faculty

Thomas A. Dow

Herbert Martin Eckerlin

Hassan A. Hassan

David S. McRae

Robert T. Nagel

John S. Strenkowski