# Aerospace Engineering (PhD)

### **Degree Requirement**

Code Required Cou	Title rses <sup>1</sup>	Hours 39	Counts towards
Select a minimum of 6 credits (2 courses) of 700 level courses			
Select a minimum of 18 credits (6 courses) 500-level to 700-level MAE courses			
Select a maximum of 15 credits (5 courses) of MAE or non- MAE technical elective courses approved in conjunction with the academic committee			
Research Courses		24	
MAE 895	Doctoral Dissertation Research (Complete a minimum of 24 research credits)		
Additional Courses		9	
"Additional Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee <sup>2</sup>			
Total Hours		72	

<sup>1</sup> "Required Courses" must consist a minimum of two 700-level courses, and may consist of up to five non-MAE courses approved in conjunction with the academic committee.

<sup>2</sup> "Additional Courses" are limited to MAE 500/700-level courses and MAE 895

## **Additional Requirements**

- Students with a previous MS degree from NCSU:
  without minor may transfer up to 18 credit hours
  - with minor may transfer up to 30 credit hours
- Students with a previous MS from outside NCSU:
  without minor may transfer up to 18 credit hours
  - with minor may transfer up to 18 credit hours

# Faculty Full Professors

Gregory D. Buckner

Tarek Echekki

Farhan Saifuddin Gandhi

Tasnim Hassan

He Huang

Jack Ray Edwards Jr. Srinath Varadarajan Ekkad **Tiegang Fang** Ashok Gopalarathnam **Richard David Gould** Xiaoning Jiang Richard F. Keltie **Clement Kleinstreuer** Andrey Valerevich Kuznetsov James Woodrow Leach Hong Luo Kevin M. Lyons Gracious Ngaile Kara Jo Peters Afsaneh Rabiei Lawrence M. Silverberg Juei Feng Tu Fen Wu Fuh-Gwo Yuan Yong Zhu Mohammed A. Zikry

#### **Associate Professors**

Michael A. Boles Matthew Bryant Jeffrey W. Eischen Scott M. Ferguson Su Hao Charles Edward Hall Jr. Hsiao-Ying Shadow Huang Andre P. Mazzoleni Marie Muller Venkateswaran Narayanaswamy Brendan Timothy O'Connor Mark R. Pankow Katherine Saul

Alexei V. Saveliev

Rohan A. Shirwalker

Hooman Vahedi Tafreshi

Christopher Raymond Vermillion

Chengying Xu

#### **Assistant Professors**

James Braun

Darius Carter

Mingtai Chen

Chuyi Chen

**Curtis Congreve** 

Landon Grace

Kenneth Granlund

Veeraraghava Raju Hasti

Mohammad Heiranian

Timothy Joseph Horn

Jingjie Hu

Arun Kumar Kota

Andrew Jeungahn Lee

Donggun Lee

Jaemin Lee

Jun Liu

Seyed Mehran Mirramezani

Mark Moretto

Laura Paquin

Jason F. Patrick

Susmita Sarkar

Pramod Kumar Veera Subbareddy

Henry Oliver Tenadooah Ware

Chi-An Yi

Jie Yin

#### **Teaching Associate Professor**

Felix Ewere

#### **Emeritus Faculty**

Thomas A. Dow

Herbert Martin Eckerlin

Hassan A. Hassan

David S. McRae

Robert T. Nagel

John S. Strenkowski