# Computer Engineering (Certificate)

In the certificate program in computer engineering, students gain foundational knowledge in connected systems, networking applications, and computer architecture. Hone your skills in the analysis, design, and operation of computing devices and software, offered over twelve credit hours. Students will work with a variety of hardware and software tools and analyze research to understand state of the art approaches to computer system design and future challenges the industry will face.

#### More Information

Computer Engineering Program Website (https://ece.ncsu.edu/grad/certificate/)

#### **Admission Requirements**

Students must meet ONE of the following requirements for admission into a Graduate Certificate Program:

- Have a BS degree in Electrical or Computer Engineering from a regionally accredited four-year college or university, and have an overall GPA of at least 3.0 on a 4-point scale.
- Have a BS or a BA degree in the sciences or engineering from a
  regionally accredited four-year college or university with an overall
  GPA of at least 3.0 on a 4-point scale. The student needs to have
  taken and passed the background courses appropriate for their
  proposed plan of study. The requirements will be the same as for an
  MS student as per our application website (https://www.ece.ncsu.edu/
  grad/apply/).
- Be a degree-seeking student in good standing in an NC State University graduate program in the sciences or engineering.

### **Applicant Information**

· Delivery Method: On-Campus, Online, Hybrid

Entrance Exam: NoneInterview Required: None

## **Application Deadlines**

Please visit The Graduate School Application Deadlines (https://grad.ncsu.edu/admissions/deadlines/) page for more information.

### **Plan Requirements**

Code	Title	Hours	Counts towards
Required Courses		12	
Select a minimum of four ECE courses at the 500- or 700-level *			
Total Hours		12	

\* Courses are limited to Computer Engineering or cross-listed courses. Excludes Special Topics Courses: ECE 592, ECE 791, and ECE 792.

### **Faculty**

B. Jayant Baliga

Mesut E. Baran

Salah M. A. Bedair

Subhashish Bhattacharya

Alper Yusuf Bozkurt

Gregory T. Byrd

Rada Yuryevna Chirkova

Mo-Yuen Chow

Hantao Cui

Mihail Cutitaru

Huaiyu Dai

William Rhett Davis

Alexandra Duel-Hallen

Michael James Escuti

Do Young Eun

Demitry Farfurnik

Brian Allan Floyd

Paul D. Franzon

John Gajda

Paschalis Gkoupidenis

John J. Grainger

**Edward Grant** 

Zhishan Guo

Sevgi Gurbuz

Ali Gurbuz

Robert Wendell Heath

Fu-Chen Hsiao

Brian L Hughes

Iqbal Husain

Sabre Kais

Derek Kamper

Ki Wook Kim

Frederick Anthony Kish Jr.

Robert Michael Kolbas

Hamid Krim

Yuan Liu

Frederick J. Livingston

Ning Lu Ismail Guvenc

Srdjan Miodrag Lukic Khaled Abdel Hamid Harfoush

Leda Lunardi Michael W. Kudenov

Thomas Kenan Miller III Edgar Lobaton

Veena Misra Zeljko Pantic

Rainer Frank Mueller Nuria Gonzalez Prelcic

John F. Muth David Ricketts

H. Troy Nagle Jr. Nitin Sharma

Arne Nilsson Cranos M. Williams

Omer Oralkan Chengying Xu

Mehmet Cevdet Ozturk Aydin Aysu

Harilaos George Perros Amay Jairaj Bandodkar

Anderson Rodrigo de Queiroz Michael Daniele

Douglas Stephen Reeves Yaoyao Jia

James Lee Reynolds Shih-Chun Lin

Eric Rotenberg Spyridon Pavlidis

Vijay Shah Bradley Galloway Reaves

Mihail Lorin Sichitiu Muhammad Shahzad

Daniel D. Stancil Wenyuan Tang

Michael B. Steer Chau-Wai Wong

J K Townsend Tianfu Wu

James Tuck Gregory Edward Bottomley

Daryoosh Vashaee Laura J. Bottomley

John Victor Veliadis James Paul Dieffenderfer

Ioannis Viniotis Robert Joseph Evans

Wenye Wang Rachana Ashok Gupta

Jonathan Wierer Douglas C. Hopkins

Chenhan Xu Steven Wade Hunter

Man Ki Yoon Steven D. Jackson

Huiyang Zhou Bongmook Lee

Jacob James Adams David Lee Lubkeman

Dror Zeev Baron Robert Dwight Oden Jr.

Michela Becchi Hatice Orun Ozturk

Aranya Chakrabortty Veety, Elena Nicolescu

Alexander G. Dean Tania Milkova Paskova

Qing Gu Andrew J. Rindos III

Elena Nicolescu Veety

Leonard Wilson White

Donna G. Yu

Wensong Yu

Winser E. Alexander

George F. Bland

David H. Covington

Tildon H. Glisson Jr.

John R. Hauser

Michael A. Littlejohn

David Franklin McAllister

Carlton M. Osburn

Wilbur Carroll Peterson

Sarah Ann Rajala

Wesley E. Snyder

Kaixiong Zhou