## Computer Engineering (MS): Internship Concentration

This concentration will require an Internship of at least four months duration (maximum of seven months) and the student to take 3 credit hours of ECE 650 and obtain a Satisfactory grade. An internship of at least four calendar months duration would require that it span at least one semester and possibly part of summer. The credits for ECE 650 would be taken during the semester that includes the internship. The student would be considered as being enrolled full time during that semester.

## Degree Requirements

A student would not enroll in this concentration in their first semester. They would switch to it in a later semester if they secure a suitable internship. Per normal CPT rules, International students studying on an F-1 visa would have to be present on a US campus for two full semesters (a full academic year), and present at NC State for one semester, before using CPT privileges to take an internship. If a student switches to this concentration but does not start the internship, they will switch back to the original plan.

This will be a concentration only for on-campus students. Students enrolled in our distance education – Engineering Online (EOL) - option will not be eligible.

Code	Title	Hours	Counts towards
Required Courses		1	
ECE 600	ECE Graduate Orientation		
Core Courses 1		21	
"Core Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee			
Depth Courses	Select at least three credit hours of 700-level courses		
Major Courses	s Select at least 15 credit hours of EE courses		
Breadth Course	Select at least three credit hours in different ECE specialites		
Concentration Requirement		3	
ECE 650	Internship <sup>2</sup>		
Additional Courses		6	
"Additional Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee to meet 31 total hours			
<b>Total Hours</b>		31	

Students are only allowed three credit hours of ECE 633, ECE 634, ECE 650, ECE 695 (for Thesis students).

<sup>2</sup> ECE 650 requires that a written report be submitted and accepted by an ECE faculty examiner as meeting the standards required by the course. The written report should cover both technical and non-technical aspects of what the student did and learned during the internship. The report should not disclose company proprietary information.

## **Faculty**

B. Jayant Baliga

Mesut E. Baran

Salah M. A. Bedair

Subhashish Bhattacharya

Alper Yusuf Bozkurt

Gregory T. Byrd

Rada Yuryevna Chirkova

Mo-Yuen Chow

Hantao Cui

Mihail Cutitaru

Huaiyu Dai

William Rhett Davis

Alexandra Duel-Hallen

Michael James Escuti

Do Young Eun

Demitry Farfurnik

Brian Allan Floyd

Paul D. Franzon

John Gajda

Paschalis Gkoupidenis

John J. Grainger

**Edward Grant** 

Zhishan Guo

Sevgi Gurbuz

Ali Gurbuz

Robert Wendell Heath

Fu-Chen Hsiao

Brian L Hughes

Igbal Husain

Sabre Kais

Hamid Krim

Eric Rotenberg

Michael B. Steer

Derek Kamper Huiyang Zhou

Ki Wook Kim Jacob James Adams

Frederick Anthony Kish Jr.

Dror Zeev Baron

Robert Michael Kolbas Michela Becchi

Yuan Liu Alexander G. Dean

Frederick J. Livingston Qing Gu

Ning Lu Ismail Guvenc

Srdjan Miodrag Lukic Khaled Abdel Hamid Harfoush

Aranya Chakrabortty

Spyridon Pavlidis

Chau-Wai Wong

Leda Lunardi Michael W. Kudenov

Thomas Kenan Miller III Edgar Lobaton

Veena Misra Zeljko Pantic

Rainer Frank Mueller Nuria Gonzalez Prelcic

John F. Muth David Ricketts

H. Troy Nagle Jr. Nitin Sharma

Arne Nilsson Cranos M. Williams

Omer Oralkan Chengying Xu

Mehmet Cevdet Ozturk Aydın Aysu

Harilaos George Perros Amay Jairaj Bandodkar

Anderson Rodrigo de Queiroz Michael Daniele

Douglas Stephen Reeves Yaoyao Jia

James Lee Reynolds Shih-Chun Lin

Vijay Shah Bradley Galloway Reaves

Jadely Salestay Real St.

Mihail Lorin Sichitiu Muhammad Shahzad

Daniel D. Stancil Wenyuan Tang

J K Townsend Tianfu Wu

James Tuck Gregory Edward Bottomley

Daryoosh Vashaee Laura J. Bottomley

John Victor Veliadis James Paul Dieffenderfer

Ioannis Viniotis Robert Joseph Evans

Wenye Wang Rachana Ashok Gupta

Jonathan Wierer Douglas C. Hopkins

Chenhan Xu Steven Wade Hunter

Man Ki Yoon Steven D. Jackson

Bongmook Lee

David Lee Lubkeman

Robert Dwight Oden Jr.

Hatice Orun Ozturk

Veety, Elena Nicolescu

Tania Milkova Paskova

Andrew J. Rindos III

Elena Nicolescu Veety

Leonard Wilson White

Donna G. Yu

Wensong Yu

Winser E. Alexander

George F. Bland

David H. Covington

Tildon H. Glisson Jr.

John R. Hauser

Michael A. Littlejohn

David Franklin McAllister

Carlton M. Osburn

Wilbur Carroll Peterson

Sarah Ann Rajala

Wesley E. Snyder

Kaixiong Zhou