1

Computer Networking

The Master of Science in computer networking may be earned through the M.S. with thesis option or through the non-thesis option. Either option may be used as preparation for further graduate study or employment in industrial research, development or design environment, although students planning to continue on for a Ph.D. should discuss the option selected with their advisors.

The Master of Science in Computer Networking is also available as on online degree program. This degree has a non-thesis option, does not require on campus attendance, and may be used in preparation for further graduate student or employment in an industrial research, development or design environment. The program is available to USA residents and to United States military personnel serving overseas and it is offered online through Engineering Online.

Master's Degree Requirements

Computer networking core courses constitute 9 of the 30 minimum credit hours. Students take 12 additional credit hours of computer networking courses from one of four currently defined technical concentration areas: network design, network hardware, network software, or networking services. The remaining 9 credit hours may be taken from an approved management concentration sequence, as additional courses in the computer networking technical concentration areas, or as 6 hours of thesis and 3 credit hours from the list of approved computer networking courses. At least 6 of the 30 credits must come from the 700 level, and non-letter graded courses such as individual studies courses may account for a maximum of 3 credit hours.

More Information

Computer Networking Program Website (http://networking.ncsu.edu/)

Applicant Information

- Delivery Method: On-Campus, Online, Hybrid
- Entrance Exam: None
- Interview Required: None

Degrees

- Computer Networking (MS) (http://catalog.ncsu.edu/graduate/ engineering/computer-networking/computer-networking-ms/)
- Computer Networking (MS): Internship Concentration (http:// catalog.ncsu.edu/graduate/engineering/computer-networking/ computer-networking-ms-internship-concentration/)

Faculty

B. Jayant Baliga

Mesut E. Baran

Salah M. A. Bedair

Subhashish Bhattacharya

Alper Yusuf Bozkurt

Gregory T. Byrd

Rada Yuryevna Chirkova Mo-Yuen Chow Hantao Cui Mihail Cutitaru Huaiyu Dai William Rhett Davis Alexandra Duel-Hallen Michael James Escuti Do Young Eun **Demitry Farfurnik** Brian Allan Floyd Paul D. Franzon John Gajda Paschalis Gkoupidenis John J. Grainger Edward Grant Zhishan Guo Sevgi Gurbuz Ali Gurbuz Robert Wendell Heath Fu-Chen Hsiao Brian L Hughes Igbal Husain Sabre Kais Derek Kamper Ki Wook Kim Frederick Anthony Kish Jr. Robert Michael Kolbas Hamid Krim Yuan Liu Frederick J. Livingston Ning Lu Srdjan Miodrag Lukic Leda Lunardi Thomas Kenan Miller III

Veena Misra

Rainer Frank Mueller Nuria Gonzalez Prelcic John F. Muth David Ricketts H. Troy Nagle Jr. Nitin Sharma Cranos M. Williams Arne Nilsson Omer Oralkan Chengying Xu Mehmet Cevdet Ozturk Aydin Aysu Harilaos George Perros Amay Jairaj Bandodkar Anderson Rodrigo de Queiroz Michael Daniele **Douglas Stephen Reeves** Yaoyao Jia James Lee Reynolds Shih-Chun Lin Eric Rotenberg Spyridon Pavlidis Vijay Shah Bradley Galloway Reaves Muhammad Shahzad Mihail Lorin Sichitiu Daniel D. Stancil Wenyuan Tang Michael B. Steer Chau-Wai Wong J K Townsend Tianfu Wu Gregory Edward Bottomley James Tuck Daryoosh Vashaee Laura J. Bottomley John Victor Veliadis James Paul Dieffenderfer Ioannis Viniotis Robert Joseph Evans Wenye Wang Rachana Ashok Gupta Jonathan Wierer Douglas C. Hopkins Chenhan Xu Steven Wade Hunter Man Ki Yoon Steven D. Jackson Huiyang Zhou Bongmook Lee Jacob James Adams David Lee Lubkeman Dror Zeev Baron Robert Dwight Oden Jr. Michela Becchi Hatice Orun Ozturk Aranya Chakrabortty Veety, Elena Nicolescu Alexander G. Dean Tania Milkova Paskova Qing Gu Andrew J. Rindos III Ismail Guvenc Elena Nicolescu Veety Leonard Wilson White Khaled Abdel Hamid Harfoush Michael W. Kudenov Donna G. Yu Edgar Lobaton Wensong Yu Zeljko Pantic Winser E. Alexander

- George F. Bland
- David H. Covington
- Tildon H. Glisson Jr.
- John R. Hauser
- Michael A. Littlejohn
- David Franklin McAllister
- Carlton M. Osburn
- Wilbur Carroll Peterson
- Sarah Ann Rajala
- Wesley E. Snyder
- Kaixiong Zhou