Electrical Engineering (MS): Internship Concentration

Degree Requirements

This concentration will require an Internship of at least four months duration (maximum of seven months) and the student to take 3 credit hours of ECE 650 and obtain a Satisfactory grade. An internship of at least four calendar months duration would require that it span at least one semester and possibly part of summer. The credits for ECE 650 would be taken during the semester that includes the internship. The student would be considered as being enrolled full time during that semester.

A student would not enroll in this concentration in their first semester. They would switch to it in a later semester if they secure a suitable internship. Per normal CPT rules, International students studying on an F-1 visa would have to be present on a US campus for two full semesters (a full academic year), and present at NC State for one semester, before using CPT privileges to take an internship. If a student switches to this concentration but does not start the internship, they will switch back to the original plan.

This will be a concentration only for on-campus students. Students enrolled in our distance education – Engineering Online (EOL) - option will not be eligible.

Code	Title	Hours	s Counts towards
Required Courses			1
ECE 600	ECE Graduate Orientation		
Core Courses ¹		2	1
"Core Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee			
Depth Courses	Select at least three credit hours of 700-level courses		
Major Courses	Select at least 15 credit hours of EE courses		
Breadth Course	Select at least three credit hours in different ECE specialites		
Concentration Requirement		:	3
ECE 650	Internship		
Additional Courses		(6
"Additional Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee to meet 31 total hours			
Total Hours		3	1

Students are only allowed three credit hours of ECE 633, ECE 634, ECE 650, ECE 695 (for Thesis students). ² ECE 650 requires that a written report be submitted and accepted by an ECE faculty examiner as meeting the standards required by the course. The written report should cover both technical and non-technical aspects of what the student did and learned during the internship. The report should not disclose company proprietary information.

Faculty Full Professors

David E Aspnes B. Jayant Baliga Mesut E. Baran Salah M. A. Bedair Subhashish Bhattacharya Donald L. Bitzer Alper Yusuf Bozkurt Gregory T Byrd Rada Yuryevna Chirkova Mo-Yuen Chow Huaiyu Dai William Rhett Davis Alexandra Duel-Hallen Michael James Escuti Do Young Eun Brian Allan Flovd Paul D. Franzon Edward F. Gehringer John J. Grainger Edward Grant Robert Wendell Heath Brian L Hughes Iqbal Husain Ki Wook Kim Frederick Anthony Kish Jr. **Robert Michael Kolbas** Hamid Krim Ning Lu Srdjan Miodrag Lukic

1

Leda Lunardi	Aranya Chakrabortty	
Thomas Kenan Miller III	Alexander G. Dean	
Veena Misra	Ismail Guvenc	
Rainer Frank Mueller	Khaled Abdel Hamid Harfoush	
John F. Muth	Michael W. Kudenov	
H. Troy Nagle Jr.	David S. Lalush	
Jagdish Narayan	Edgar Lobaton	
Arne Nilsson	Zeljko Pantic	
Omer Oralkan	Nuria Gonzalez Prelcic	
Mehmet Cevdet Ozturk	David Ricketts	
Harilaos George Perros	Nitin Sharma	
Douglas Stephen Reeves	Cranos M. Williams	
Eric Rotenberg		
Georgios Rouskas	Assistant Professors	
Xipeng Shen	Aydin Aysu	
Mihail Lorin Sichitiu	Amay Jairaj Bandodkar	
Zlatko Sitar	Michael Daniele	
Matthias F. M. Stallmann	Caterina M. Gallippi	
Daniel D. Stancil	Yaoyao Jia	
Michael B. Steer	Shih-Chun Lin	
J. K. Townsend	Yuan Liu	
James Tuck	Spyridon Pavlidis	

Daryoosh Vashaee

John Victor Veliadis

Ioannis Viniotis

Mladen Alan Vouk

Wenye Wang

Jonathan Wierer

Fen Wu

Huiyang Zhou

Associate Professors

Jacob James Adams

Dror Zeev Baron

Michela Becchi

Practice/Research/Teaching Professors

Jordan Besnoff Gregory Edward Bottomley Laura J Bottomley James Paul Dieffenderfer Robert Joseph Evans Rachana Ashok Gupta

Bradley Galloway Reaves

Muhammad Shahzad

Wenyuan Tang

Chau-Wai Wong

Tianfu Wu

- Seth E. Hollar
- Douglas C. Hopkins
- Andrew J. Rindos III
- Steven D. Jackson
- Robert Dwight Oden Jr.
- Bongmook Lee
- David Lee Lubkeman
- Hatice Orun Ozturk
- Tania Milkova Paskova
- Elena Nicolescu Veety
- Leonard Wilson White
- Donna G Yu
- Wensong Yu

Professors Emeritus

George F. Bland

John R. Hauser

Wilbur Carroll Peterson

Winser E. Alexander PhD

Tildon H Glisson Jr

Michael A. Littlejohn

Carlton M. Osburn

Sarah Ann Rajala

Wesley E. Snyder

Adjunct Faculty

Mihail Devetsikiotis

Yan Solihin