Breadcrumb Navigation:

ncsu-med.jpg

Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 Semester

Date(s) Day(s) Description
August 16 Wednesday First day of classes
September 4 Monday Holiday (Labor Day); university closed
October 5-6 Thur - Fri Fall break; no classes
November 22-24 Wed - Fri Thanksgiving vacation; no classes
November 23-24 Thur - Fri Thanksgiving holiday; university closed
December 1 Friday Last day of classes
December 6 Wednesday Reading Day
December 4-13 Mon - Wed Final examinations
December 15 Friday Fall Graduation Exercises
December 23 - January 1 Sat - Mon Winter holiday; university closed

Spring 2018 Semester

Date(s) Day(s) Description
January 8 Monday First day of classes
January 15 Monday Holiday (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day); university closed
March 5-9 Mon - Fri Spring break; no classes
March 30 Friday Spring holiday; no classes
April 27 Friday Last day of classes
May 2 Wednesday Reading Day
April 30-May 9 Mon - Wed Final examinations
May 12 Saturday Spring Commencement

Summer Session I 2018

Date(s) Day(s) Description
May 16 Wednesday First day of classes
May 28 Monday Holiday (Memorial Day); university closed
June 20 Wednesday Last day of classes
June 21 - 22 Thur - Fri Final examinations

Summer Session II 2018

Date(s) Day(s) Description
June 25 Monday First day of classes
July 4 Wednesday Holiday (Independence Day); university closed
July 27 Friday Last day of classes
July 30-31 Mon - Tues Final examinations

Note: Dates in this publication are those that have been approved by appropriate agencies of the university at the time of publication (June 2017). Changes may be announced in official university publications subsequent to this publication and maintained on the Student Services Center website.