University Catalog 2023-2024

UNC System Administration

University of North Carolina System Board of Governors

  • Randy Ramsey, Chair
  • Wendy Floyd Murphy, Vice Chair
  • Pearl Burris-Floyd, Secretary
  • Dr. Lee Barnes
  • Kellie Hunt Blue
  • Kirk J. Bradley
  • C. Philip Byers
  • Jimmy D. Clark
  • Carolyn Coward
  • N. Leo Daughtry
  • Joel Ford
  • John Fraley
  • Thomas C. Goolsby
  • Reginald Ronald Holley
  • Mark Holton
  • Terry Hutchens
  • J. Alex Mitchell
  • Anna Spangler Nelson
  • Sonja Phillips Nichols
  • Raymond Palma
  • Art Pope
  • David Powers
  • Lee H. Roberts
  • Temple Sloan
  • Michael Williford

Officers of the University of North Carolina System

  • Peter Hans, President
  • Norma Houston, Chief of Staff
  • Michael Vollmer, Chief Operating Officer
  • Kimberly van Noort, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer
  • Jennifer Haygood, Senior Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
  • Andrew P. Kelly, Senior Vice President for Strategy and Policy
  • Andrew Tripp, Senior Vice President for Legal Affairs & General Counsel
  • Bart Goodson, Senior Vice President of Government Relations
  • Thomas Walker, Senior Advisor for Economic Development and Military Affairs
  • Darryl Bass, Vice President for Human Resources
  • Andrea Poole, Executive Director, North Carolina State Education Assistance Authority